Upcoming EquiLearn Webinars
 
Reserve your spot for an upcoming webinar. Each EquiLearn webinar is limited to 40 participants, so register today. To access past webinars, click hereThere is no cost to participate in Great Lakes Equity Center webinars.

Title IX in K12 Schools: Discerning Harassment and Discrimination from Cultural and Age Appropriate Behaviors
 Dr. Daniel Spikes
 
DATE: August 14, 2017
TIME: 3:30-4:30 pm (EST)
           2:30-3:30 pm (CST)
           1:30-2:30 pm (MT)
AUDIENCE: K-12 Educators, Stakeholders
EXPERIENCE: Novice to Intermediate
 
Virtual Roundtables provide participants with the opportunity to talk with and ask questions of a subject matter expert related to a targeted equity issue. In this roundtable discussion, Dr. Hollie Mackey will review key components of Title IX as they apply to student-on-student sexual harassment and discrimination. Join others as Dr. Mackey leads a discussion on the importance of reviewing policies and procedures as well as professional development and prevention programming that addresses age and culturally appropriate behaviors. 
 
Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions and share information related to:
 
  • Title IX in K12 Schools;
  • School and district Title IX, professional development, education, and prevention policies;
  • Student-on-student sexual harassment;
  • Sexual violence;
  • Cultural and age appropriate behaviors;
  • Recommended books and resources.