2015-2016 Calendar of Events
Centering Equity in Educator Effectiveness

EQUILEARN WEBINAR - CULTURALLY RESPONSIVE AND SUSTAINING LEARNING ENVIRONMENTS

November 18, 2015
3:30 - 4:30 PM EST
(2:30 - 3:30 PM CST)
Remote e-Learning Experience

VIRTUAL LEARNING EXPERIENCE - EXCELLENT EDUCATORS FOR ALL INITIATIVE: SUPPORTING PRACTICE IN CONTEXT
January 14, 2015
3:00 - 5:00 PM EST
(2:00 - 4:00 PM CST)
Remote e-Learning Experience

2016 EQUILEARN FOCUS SESSION - ASSESSING EQUITABLE PRACTICES IN SCHOOLS AND CLASSROOMS
February 4, 2016 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM EST Indianapolis, IN

VIRTUAL ROUNDTABLE - DR. MOLLIE BLACKBURN DISCUSSES HOW TO SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS
March 3, 2016
3:30 - 4:30 PM EST
(2:30 - 3:30 PM CST)
Remote e-Learning Experience

EQUILEARN WEBINAR - BEYOND LETTER GRADES AND GENERAL PRAISE: ENGAGING STUDENTS THROUGH INTENTIONAL FEEDBACK
TBD
3:30 - 4:30 PM EST
(2:30 - 3:30 PM CST)
Remote e-Learning Experience

EQUILEARN WEBINAR - UTILIZING CRITICAL LITERACY STRATEGIES
May 18, 2016
3:30 - 4:30 PM EDT
(2:30 - 3:30 PM CDT)
Remote e-Learning Experience

2016 STATE EQUITY LEADERS' SUMMIT - 
IMPLEMENTING EDUCATOR EQUITY PLANS: HOW STATE AGENCIES SUPPORT AND MONITOR IMPLEMENTATION AT THE LOCAL LEVEL
September 20, 2016 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM EDT IUPUI Campus Center Indianapolis, IN

2016 EQUITY LEADERS INSTITUTE - 
CENTERING EQUITY IN CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION
September 21-22, 2016 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM EDT IUPUI Campus Center Indianapolis, IN